filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Last Christmas I ordered from them, as I have been doing every couple of months. First they assured me if I paid extra they would get it to my family on time. Ha! They didn't ship it for five days and then used the post office as an excuse. I decided to try again. They...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Since having cancer treatments had absolutely NOTHING to do with the complaint, even mentioning it disgusts me. Looking for sympathy, nothing more. And this is coming from a...

Anonymous
Smitty

I'm really sorry that you are so ill. I hope you will recover and feel better !Disappointing service when trying to do something nice is a bummer.You already feel horrible an...

1.4
I didn't like
  • Non responsive customer service
#1086754
SOME OF MY ORDERS WERE NOT DELIVERED, SOME WERE VERY LATE, AND SOME WERE NOT WHAT I HAD ORDERED, YET I WAS BILLED FOR EACH OF THE ITEMS AND NOW MY PAYMENT BILLING HAS ARRIVED LATE, WHATS UP PEOPLE? I WAS IN BED AT THE TIME OF MY ORDER BECAUSE OF A BACK INJURY. I COULD...
Read more
Anonymous
SwissColonyCustomerService1

We are so sorry to hear this. We never want to let a customer down with our service. Please send us an email to socialcs@sccompanies.com with your contact information so we ca...

I liked
  • Loved the one item that was delivered
I didn't like
  • Non delivery
  • Way they handle payment
#1045968
Cannot order something on-line because when it's time to check out, the system insist I put in my "EZ number from my catalog". I don't have a catalog! I misplaced it. No one should need a catalog number to order anything! They should be able to just go on-line, look up...
Read more
Anonymous
SwissColonyCustomerService1

Hi Jill8888, we are so sorry you had trouble online. We would like to clarify that while placing an order on our website you have options to use our Credit Plan option or pay ...

2.7
I liked
  • Cakes and cookies
I didn't like
  • Not able to order on-line unless i put in the ez number
#1010983

The Swiss Colony - The product was of inferior quality.

The Swiss Colony
#1098938
1.0
Details
I ordered a chocolate cake roll with vanilla cream filling from your Christmas catalog. When I got it I was very disappointed by the poor quality of this product. The cake was dried out and the filling was sparse , the frosting very thin and I found better cakes at Walmart for half the price that you charged.
Comment
Show
Product or Service Quality

The Swiss Colony - Ordered wrong mats this morning need first order canceled

The Swiss Colony
#1057072
4.2
Details
Ordered wrong mats this morning. Then reordered the correct ones but first order with the bills did not get taken off I want the patriots pease help l
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

The Swiss Colony Gift Basket Review

The Swiss Colony
#1036594
3.3
Details
Rancid Ham Summer Sausage was sent to me in the 26 spring favorites box. I spit it out immediately, as it was the worst thing I have ever tasted. I'm just hoping I don't get sick.
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

Bread Review

The Swiss Colony
#983587
2.0
Details
I purchased a package of Olive Oil Bacon Bread mix for $5.12 - it was so dry you could not cut it. A waste of money. I will never buy their mixes again.
Comment
Show
Customer service
Staff
Value for money
The Swiss Colony - Miss handled payment
I put my checking account information in for ACH payment one Dec. 3, 2016 checked my account weeks later. It showed the payment went through and the balance left was $20. Well got my bill on Jan 20, 2017. It showed my check was returned on Dec. 7th. But I never...
Read more
1.8
I liked
  • Products flavor
I didn't like
  • Product was damaged but edible
  • Miss handled payment
  • Bad customer service in regards to misshandled payment
#994621
I ordered my Christmas gifts from The Swiss Colony but was surprised to be billed above 20% of the total charge for shipping and handling. These amounts seem excessive. Next time I will check very carefully the shipping and handling fees before completing my purchase....
Read more
3.3
#991096
I placed an order, was told by the order taker that everything "good to go". She even claimed that she had run my credit card and it went through without a hitch - I had thousands in my account for an order that was less than $100 - maybe therein lies the problem. I...
Read more
h.kitchener
h.kitchener

Now you can see why giving someone authority to just take money from your bank account is so dangerous. Always use a credit card online. Now you know.

#983868
STANDARD HOLIDAY FRUITCAKE, EXTREMELY DRY, COULD NOT SLICE THE ITEM. ITEM LOOKED BURNED. MOUSSE CANDY WAS OLD. NO TASTE. ALL CUSTOMER REP, WAS RUDE, NOT FRIENDLY, NOT HELPFUL, ON THE PHONE. DELIVER DATE WAS NOT DELIVER AS REQUESTED. I AM A NEW CUSTOMER, AND PLACED MY...
Read more
Anonymous
twintype

I am dealing with them right now! I received a letter from them saying I had placed an order for almost $400 (I have NEVER ordered from them!) and that my credit card had been...

Anonymous
Anonymous

We are sorry to hear this. If we can do anything to make things right please email your contact information to socialcs@sccompanies.com. We hope to hear from you soon. Swiss C...

1.0
Product
I didn't like
  • Mousse candy
  • Original holiday fruitcake
#980371
Have ordered every so often from Swiss Colony for years. Placed an order a few weeks ago for Christmas delivery, Buy Now Pay Later. After almost a week went by with nothing being shipped, I began to worry about my order being delivered in time for the holiday. Called...
Read more
#980196
This company sucks. They take your money tjen hold it hostage. They have no problem taking money off your card then evetything is out of stock. Every agent yoy talk to tells you something different. A check was issued on the 14th now i have to wait 30 days for them to...
Read more
#980023
Hi, I live in Mojave Desert, Ca., I tried to order online this year to avoid the wait on the phone, but was surprised to find the online ordering system was down. I tried by phone and computer several times a day, and finally got a Rep on Dec 22, late in the evening....
Read more
4.3
Monroe, Wisconsin
I liked
  • Love the petite fours
I didn't like
  • Were out of petite fours boo hoo
#979315